Welcome to my Travel Blog

So I am finally taking the plunge and heading off travelling after years of thinking about it, talking about it and saving for it.

My trip is starting next Tuesday the 3rd of July 2012. I will begin my journey in Buenos Aires. I have a fairly loose plan. I will head from Buenos Aires to Iguazu falls before moving into Brazil. The Brazilian leg of my journey will cover Sao Paulo and Rio. From there the plan is to fly across to Ecuador and travel down through Peru and Bolivia and into Chile to catch a flight to Auckland on the 1st of November. I will spend 6 weeks in New Zealand before moving on to Australia on the 13th of December.

This is my first time writing a blog and I will try to update it on a weekly basis throughout my journey for anyone who is hoping to live vicariously through my experiences!

It is safe to say I’m getting excited! 🙂

“Travel is the only thing you buy that makes you richer”

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment